Tuesday, March 29, 2011

India vs Pakistan Semi Final World cup 2011Match Preview

After the lukewarm matches, now comes the real match of the ICC 2011 World Cup when host nation and Favorite India will take on another pre host nation and its arch rival Pakistan in the semi final at Mohali on 30th of March in a day night encounter.

The match is important from diplomatic point of view as the Premier of Pakistan nation is coming to witness the match along with Indian Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh.

India will rely upon its all inform batsman specially Tendulkar to score his 100th ODI Century and middle order batsman Yuvraj who is having dream run in this tournament to make it easy and secured victory for India. Other batsman like Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina who was given chance in the last match against Australia are also expected t make important contribution.

Though bowling was the worrying factor for India but the bowlers have come well in the last match signaling that they are back in form.

On the other side the unpredictable Pakistan will try to settle the score by winning the maiden win against India in the world cup. So far they have been beaten every time by India in the world cup. Their main strength is their bowling with spinner and Captain Afridi leading from the front.

Their main worry is their opening pair which has failed every time in this tournament except against the West Indies. At the same time none of their batsman has scored over 250 runs so far in the tournament. So they will look forward to utilize this opportunity as its today or never like situation.

Again India will be under pressure of home ground and huge expectations of the home crowd.
Huge betting is for sure in this match and to the bookies India is definitely favorite.

India: Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Captain & WK), Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra

Pakistan: Kamran Akmal (WK), Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (Captain), Abdul Razzaq, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz.

No comments:

Post a Comment